Alcohol Training South Dakota
Alcohol training provided by Rserving

South Dakota Responsible Serving®

South Dakota Responsible Serving® Information

Compliance Training

South Dakota Responsible Serving® Course
$8.99


How to register for the course
  • Click "add to cart" to signup
  • Checkout
  • Password info is emailed to you
  • Log in to take the course
    • Log in immediately
    • Or wait / log in later

Train your team - click for team discounts
Click for Team Discounts
Click to get information about discounts if you need to train multiple team members. You will be redirected to Rserving.com


South Dakota South Dakota Responsible Serving® Course Approval

South Dakota course approval - 1306126800southdakota.pngThis Rserving® South Dakota Responsible Serving® of Alcohol Course has been approved by the SD Department of Revenue for servers and bartenders to learn the basics of responsible alcohol service and get their South Dakota alcohol server / seller certification. This South Dakota online server / seller training course teaches you how to prevent drunk driving and underage drinking. In the event of a violations, reduced penalties will be assessed if the bartender or server in question is certified prior to the violation.

Includes SD sales tax.

Employers receive discount pricing.


bartender license SD
Receive your official PSCC Rserving Responsible Serving® of Alcohol Wallet Card for SD Responsible Serving® of Alcohol in the mail!

No Extra Charge!


After you complete the course, you are able to generate your printable certificate for SD Responsible Serving® of Alcohol immediately.
You will automatically receive your PSCC Rserving bartender's license / wallet card for SD in the mail within 15 days.
Bartending license / wallet card
There is no additional cost to receive your bartender license / wallet card!


The South Dakota Responsible Serving® Course for bartenders, sellers, and servers will go over all the required information for learning to sell and serve alcohol in South Dakota and provide state-specific certification. The South Dakota course will cover topics such as how to spot someone who has been drinking too much, How to properly check IDs, and the responsibilities/liabilities of the server. The South Dakota Responsible Serving® course features interactive learning through audio, videos, and text. Each lesson of the course deals with different areas that a bartender, seller, or server in South Dakota needs to be familiar with. At the end of each lesson interactive flashcards help with retention of the important details, and the lesson quizes test for knowledge of the area. 

The online course takes about 3-4 hours to complete and once you are done, you can print your certificate online or we can send you one in the mail.

This course has been approved by the South Dakota Department of Revenue & Regulation.  



Click the add to cart button below and proceed to the checkout to get signed up. You will be emailed a username/password to login and begin.

South Dakota Responsible Serving® $8.99






South Dakota Responsible Serving® is also available through the following offer:

Employer Discounts Available
Learn More
Employer Discounts
Discounts for bulk purchases
Details
 

South Dakota Dept. of Revenue APPROVED!
 

Related Courses for South Dakota:


What is the minimum age to sell/serve alcohol in South Dakota?

The minimum age to sell and serve alcohol in South Dakota is 21.
South Dakota Bartending License, alcohol training program certificate regulations


The South Dakota Department of Revenue

The agency that handles South Dakota liquor licensing and/or bartender licensing rules and regulations in South Dakota is The South Dakota Department of Revenue. The contact information for The South Dakota Department of Revenue is listed below. You can contact them to verify that online server certification (bartender license) can be obtained in South Dakota. We have also listed that information where applicable.

The South Dakota Department of Revenue
Telephone: (605) 773-3311
Website: http://www.state.sd.us/drr2/revenue.html

Bartending License, alcohol training program certificate regulations for sellers and servers in South Dakota
  • SD Dram Shop Laws: No
  • SD Happy Hour Laws: The State of South Dakota does not have state-wide Happy Hour Prohibitions. Such laws may exist in your city or county. Check with your local jurisdiction for any restrictions.

Can bartenders in SD work as a bartender with a felony conviction? yes
Yes. State law does not allow anyone convicted of a felony to own an alcohol license. There is no law that would restrict them from working as an employee in an alcohol licensed establishment.