TexasBartendingLicense.com
Get the official TABC approved plastic wallet card!

Responsible Serving® of Alcohol

Texas Responsible Serving® of Alcohol Information


$8.99


How to register for the course
  • Click "add to cart" to signup
  • Checkout
  • Password info is emailed to you
  • Log in to take the course
    • Log in immediately
    • Or wait / log in later

Train your team - click for team discounts
Click for Team Discounts
Click to get information about discounts if you need to train multiple team members. You will be redirected to Rserving.com





Do you need to get your TABC seller-server training certification wallet card ?

Earn your Texas TABC seller-server training certification wallet card by completing the Responsible Serving® of Alcohol Course for Texas.


Texas Responsible Serving® of Alcohol Course Approval

Texas bartender license - 1306126800texas2.jpgThe Rserving® Texas Responsible Serving® of Alcohol Course has been approved by the Texas Alcoholic Beverage Commission and fulfills the certification requirement for alcohol servers and bartenders for Texas Responsible Serving® / seller certification. Upon successful completion of this Texas approved online alcohol server / seller training course, certified students can print their official TABC wallet card and their certification information is uploaded to the state database. Texas Alcoholic Beverage Commission (TABC) Approved Certification #530-599

Receive your official TABC plastic wallet card in the mail for NO EXTRA CHARGE!

Employers receive discount pricing.


You may be transferred to another website when you add the course to your cart. The training is provided by Professional Server Certification Corporation, who may ask for personally identifiable information if such information is required by state agencies. You may refuse to be transferred without incurring fees by not adding the course to your cart.   Course Number: #530-599
Get your bartending - Responsible Serving® of Alcohol certification in Texas through this online course! If you are a bar owner or employer in Texas and would like to get your entire bar staff certified, sign up for the FREE Employer Account which allows you track the progress of your employees as they move through the course. You will also be able to print or archive their certificates once they have successfully completed the course.

General Information 
This course is set up to allow you to advance your knowledge of alcohol service through easy-to-master lessons. As you move through the course, you will learn specific and detailed information about how to serve alcohol responsibly and learn the regulations for bartenders, sellers, and servers in Texas. 

How long does the course take? 
This course will take about 2 hours to complete. However, any additional time needed will depend on your personal study habits. You can take as much time as you need to study the course material and there are no penalties for retaking the exams.



Click the add to cart button below and proceed to the checkout to get signed up. You will be emailed a username/password to login and begin.

Responsible Serving® of Alcohol $8.99






Responsible Serving® of Alcohol is also available through the following offer:

Employer Discounts Available
Learn More
Employer Discounts
Discounts for bulk purchases
More Details
 
 

TexasTexas Alcoholic Beverage Commission (TABC) Approved
Approved: TABC Approved Responsible Serving of Alcohol Certification
Certification #530-599

Related Courses for Texas:


What is the minimum age to sell/serve alcohol in Texas?

  • The minimum age to sell alcohol in Texas is No age restriction (off-premise) 18 (bar/restaurant)
  • The minimum age to serve alcohol in Texas is 18
Texas Bartending License, TABC seller-server training certification wallet card  regulations


The Texas Alcohol Beverage Commission

The agency that handles Texas liquor licensing and/or bartender licensing rules and regulations in Texas is The Texas Alcohol Beverage Commission. The contact information for The Texas Alcohol Beverage Commission is listed below. You can contact them to verify that online server certification (Responsible Serving® of Alcohol) can be obtained in Texas. We have also listed that information where applicable.

Texas Alcoholic Beverage Commission (TABC) requires everyone that sells alcoholic beverages to get a license or permit from them (from the TABC). This license or permit is required to sell alcohol.

If you are selling alcohol (even if it is a one day event), you will need the TABC license, which is issued by TABC.

In addition, it is recommended by TABC (not required) to take training to get a server certification. The server certification involves training, and covers Responsible Serving® of Alcohol. Responsible Serving® covers a several topics designed to reduce underage consumption (checking IDs), and reducing drunk driving (intervention techniques).

On this site, you can purchase a TABC approved certification course. Some employers require all their servers to have a certification, but it is not required by the state.

The Texas Alcohol Beverage Commission
Telephone: (512) 206-3333
Website: http://www.tabc.state.tx.us/

Bartending License, TABC seller-server training certification wallet card regulations for sellers and servers in Texas
  • TX Dram Shop Laws: Yes

Can bartenders in TX work as a bartender with a felony conviction? yes
Yes. Nothing in the Code prevents you from being certified or serving alcohol with a felony conviction.